Agriculture_Markets
Andrew M. Cuomo, Governor | Richard A. Ball, Commissioner
 
  

List of Local Weights and Measures Departments

Bureau of Weights and Measures


Please note: The New York City Department of Consumer Affairs covers all five boroughs (Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, and Richmond Counties). The cities of Mount Vernon and Yonkers in Westchester County have programs that are independent of the county program.

Revised:  03/08/12

Albany County Department of Consumer Affairs
John Deyoe, Director
Email: john.deyoe@albanycounty.com

Phone: (518) 447-7581
Fax: (518) 447-5048

Allegany County Department of Weights and Measures
Gilbert Green, Director
Email: greeng@alleganyco.com

Phone: (585) 268-5002
Fax: (585) 268-5933

Broome County Department of Weights and Measures
Steve Austenfeld, Director
Email: saustenfeld@co.broome.ny.us

Phone: (607) 778-6118
Fax: (607) 778-2329

Cattaraugus County Department of Weights and Measures
Allen Halladay, Director
Email: aphalladay@cattco.org

Phone: (716) 938-9111 x2424
Fax: (716) 938-2753

Cayuga County Department of Weights and Measures
Larry Roser, Director
Email: lroser@cayugacounty.us

Phone: (315) 253-1652
Fax: (315) 253-1015

Chautauqua County Department of Weights and Measures
Marshall Ball, Director
Email: ballm@co.chautauqua.ny.us

Phone: (716) 753-4228
Fax: (716) 753-4293

Chemung County Department of Weights and Measures
Clifford Boyce, Director
Email: cboyce@co.chemung.ny.us

Phone: (607) 483-5413
Fax: (607) 737-5304

Chenango County Department of Weights and Measures
Theodore W. Guinn, Director
Email: tedguinn@frontiernet.net

Phone: (607) 334-8568
Fax: (607) 337-1435

Clinton County Department of Weights and Measures
Allan Bilow, Director
Email: allan.bilow@clintoncountygov.com

Phone: (518) 565-4681
Fax: (518) 565-4694

Columbia County Weights and Measures
Arnold Schneider, Director
Email: arnsch22@yahoo.com

Phone: (518) 758-7233
Fax: (518) 758-7233

Cortland County Weights and Measures
Wes Foley, Director
Email: wfoley@cortland-co.org

Phone: (607) 753-5025
Fax: (607) 758-5580

Delaware County Weights and Measures
Donald Beers, Director
Email: donald.beers@co.delaware.ny.us

Phone: (607) 746-2128 x204
Fax: (607) 746-7212

Dutchess County Office of Consumer Affairs
Sandra Winder, Director
Email: swinder@dutchessny.gov

Phone: (845) 486-2949
Fax: (845) 486-2947

Erie County Department of Weights and Measures
Edwin E. Gonsiorek, Director
Email: gonsiore@erie.gov

Phone: (716) 825-1310
Fax: (716) 823-7686

Essex County Department of Weights and Measures
Wayne E. Taylor, Sr., Director
Email: wtaylor@co.essex.ny.us

Phone: (518) ) 873-3887
Fax: (518) 873-3486

Franklin County Department of Weights and Measures
Bradford Parker, Director
Email: bparker@co.franklin.ny.us

Phone: (518) 481-1506
Fax: (518) 483-0141

Fulton County Department of Weights and Measures
James Callery, Director
Email: jcallery@co.fulton.ny.us

Phone: (518) 736-5880
Fax: (518) 736-1135

Genesee County Department of Weights and Measures
Donald Luxon, Director
Email: dluxon@co.genesee.ny.us

Phone: (585) 344-8508
x3914
Fax: (585) 343-9303

Greene County Department of Weights and Measures
Lance Fischer, Director
Email: lfischer@discovergreene.com

Phone: (518) 731-2257
Fax: (518) 731-2257

Hamilton County Department of Weights and Measures
Herb Schmid, Director
Email: herbschmid258@gmail.com

Phone: (315) 357-6867
Fax: (315) 357-6867

Herkimer County Department of Weights and Measures
Jeffrey Chase, Director
Email: chasejp@herkimercounty.org

Phone: (315) 867-1203
Fax: (315) 867-1360

Jefferson County Department of Weights and Measures
James Richmire, Director
Email: jrichmire@co.jefferson.ny.us

Phone: (315) 786-1094
Fax: (315) 786-0162

Lewis County Department of Weights and Measures

Phone: (315) 377-2069
Fax: (315) 376-5874

Livingston County Department of Weights and Measures
Langdon Holmes, Director
Email: langdonh@co.steuben.ny.us

Phone: (607) 664-2406
Fax: (607) 664-2002

Madison County Department of Weights and Measures
Marc O'Hara, Director
Email: marc.ohara@madisoncounty.ny.gov

Phone: (315) 366-3067
Fax: (315) 366-2566

Monroe County Department of Weights and Measures
Mark McCormick, Director
Email: mmcCormick@monroecounty.gov

Phone: (585) 753-7933
Fax: (585) 753-7485

Montgomery County Department of Weights and Measures
Raymond Borst, Director
Email: rborst@co.montgomery.ny.us

Phone: (518) 841-4322
Fax: (518) 841-4353

City of Mount Vernon Weights and Measures
Mike Paulercio, Director
Email: mpaulercio@ci.mount-vernon.ny.us

Phone: (914) 665-2433
Fax: (914) 699-1435

Nassau County Office of Consumer Affairs
Al Prestinari, Director
Email: aprestinari@nassaucountyny.gov

Phone: (516) 571-3200
Fax: (516) 571-3389

New York City Department of Consumer Affairs
Richard O'Hara, Director
Email: ro'hara@dca.nyc.gov

Phone: (718) 349-0423
Fax: (718) 349-0466

Niagara County Department of Weights and Measures
Dean Lapp, Director
Email: Dean.lapp@niagaracounty.com

Phone: (716) 439-7371
Fax: (716) 439-7377

Oneida County Department of Weights and Measures
John Meyer, Jr., Director
Email: jmeyer@ocgov.net

Phone: (315) 793-6246
Fax: (315) 768-6299

Onondaga County Department of Weights and Measures
Lisa Letteney, Director
Email: lisaletteney@ongov.net

Phone: (315) 435-6623
Fax: (315) 435-6606

Ontario County Department of Weights and Measures
Ellis M. Hoffman, Sr., Director
Email: ellis.hoffman@co.ontario.ny.us

Phone: (585) 396-4374
Fax: (585) 396-4283

Orange County Department of Weights & Measures
Michael Stanley, Director
Email: mstanley@orangecounty.gov.com

Phone: (845) 360-6700
Fax: (845) 291-2385

Orleans County Department of Weights and Measures
Craig D. Lape, Director
Email: craig.lape@orleanscountyny.gov

Phone: (585) 589-4416
Fax: (585) 589-1620

Oswego County Department of Weights and Measures
Jamie Comstock , Director
Email: jcomstock@oswegocounty.com

Phone: (315) 529-0433
Fax: (315) 349-8237

Otsego County Department of Weights and Measures
Jody Taylor, Director
Email: taylorj@otsegocounty.com

Phone: (607) 287-4225
Fax: (607) 547-4285

Putnam County Department of Weights and Measures
Michael Budzinski, Director
Email: michael.budzinski@putnamcountyny.gov

Phone: (845) 808-1617 x46111
Fax: (845) 808-1930

Rensselaer County Department of Weights and Measures
Laurie Danaher, Director
Email: ldanaher@rensco.com

Phone: (518) 283-0973
Fax: (518) 283-1741

Rockland County Department of Weights and Measures
Terry Grosselfinger, Director
Email: grosselt@co.rockland.ny.us

Phone: (845) 708-7600
Fax: (845) 708-7616

Saratoga County Department of Weights and Measures
Robert S. Near, Director
Email: snear@saratogacountyny.gov

Phone: (518) 885-2237
Fax: (518) 884-4707

Schenectady County Department of Consumer Affairs
James Caputo, Director
Email: James.caputo@schenectadycounty.com

Phone: (518) 356-6795
Fax: (518) 357-0319

Schoharie County Health Department
Amy E. Gildemeister, Director
Email: amy.gildemeister@co.schoharie.ny.us

Phone: (518) 295-8365
Fax: (518) 295-8327

Schuyler County Department of Weights and Measures
Clifford Boyce, Director
Email: cboyce@co.schuyler.ny.us

Phone: (607) 483-5413
Fax: (607) 535-2768

Seneca County Department of Weights and Measures
Susan Sauvageau, Director
Email: ssauvageau@co.seneca.ny.us

Phone: (315) 539-1796
Fax: (315) 539-1883

St. Lawrence County Department of Consumer Affairs
Geoff Ramm, Director
Email: gramm@stlawco.org

Phone: (315) 379-9734
Fax: (315) 379-9077

Steuben County Department of Weights and Measures
Langdon Holmes, Director
Email: langdonh@co.steuben.ny.us

Phone: (607) 664-2406
Fax: (607) 664-2002

Suffolk County Department of Weights and Measures
Frank Nardelli, Director
Email: frank.nardelli@suffolkcountyny.gov

Phone: (631) 853-5730
Fax: (631) 853-4578

Sullivan County Department of Weights and Measures
Robert Hessinger, Director
Email: Robert.hessinger@co.sullivan.ny.us

Phone: (845) 807-0184
Fax: (845) 807-0190

Tioga County Department of Weights and Measures
Kevin Lewis, Director
Email: lewisk@co.tioga.ny.us

Phone: (607) 687-8567
Fax:  (607) 687-6041

Tompkins County Department of Weights and Measures
Donald Ellis, Jr., Director
Email: dellis@tompkins-co.org

Phone: (607) 274-.0353
Fax: (607) 272-8489

Ulster County Department of Weights and Measures
James Degasperis, Director
Email: jdeg@co.ulster.ny.us

Phone: (845) 340-3659
Fax: (845) 340-3115

Warren County Department of Weights and Measures
Herb Levin, Director
Email: levinh@warrencountyny.gov

Phone: (518) 761-6496
Fax: (518) 761-6496

Washington County Department of Weights and Measures
William Adamson, Director
Email: badamson@co.washington.ny.us

Phone: (518) 746-2254
Fax: (518) 746-2157

Wayne County Department of Weights and Measures
Rich Molisani, Director
Email: rmolisani@co.wayne.ny.us

Phone: (315) 946-5620
Fax: (315) 946-9721

Westchester County Department of Weights and Measures
John P. Gaccione, Director
Email: jpg4@westchestergov.com

Phone: (914) 995-2179
Fax: (914) 995-3115

Wyoming County Weights and Measures
James K. Marley, Director
Email: jmarley@wyomingco.net

Phone: (585) 786-6003
Fax: (585) 786-8217

Yates County Department of Weights and Measures
Clifford Boyce, Jr, Director
Email: cboyce@yatescounty.org

Phone: (607) 483-5413
Fax: (607) 535-2768

City of Yonkers Weights and Measures
Kerry O’Brien Hess, Director
Email: kerryannobrien.hess@yonkersny.gov

Phone: (914) 377-6910
Fax: (914) 377-6811